Rick Ross Fails To Unite Pusha T And Lil Wayne On “Port Of Miami 2”

Posted on August 09 2019 , at 04:08 pm
Read more
Rick Ross has just released Port of Miami 2 album.

Rick Ross has dropped his tenth studio album, “Port Of Miami 2”, thirteen years after releasing the very first Port Of Miami in 2006.

The album includes four of his previously released singles from this year – Gold roses, Turnpike Ike, Big Time and Act A fool. The Maybach Music Group boss’ album features several celebrity rappers including Drake, Lil Wayne, Wale, Nipsey Hussle, Jeezy, Teyana Taylor and Swizz Beatz.

Port of Miami 2 tracklist

Nearly every song on the album has a feature except Turnpike Ike, fascinated, and Vegas Residency. One of the biggest songs on the album, ‘Maybach Music VI’ has created some controversy since it dropped. Rick Ross had previously said that he recorded the song with Lil Wayne and Pusha-T who are longtime foes. He had said that he created the song without both rappers’ knowledge in hopes that they will one day get over their differences.

In an interview with Baller Alert, he told them “You know what I did was… I put together a record, without either one of them knowing, cause I feel like we will put this behind us one day. The real question, is the time now? And it may not be the right time for that, we’ll have to see.”

Rick Ross was definitely right about it not being the right time yet for Lil’ Wayne and Pusha T to settle their issues because Pusha-T’s vocals is not on the song that was released in the “Port Of Miami 2” album. However, there are vocal contributions from John Legend. The album is available for sale and streaming on Apple Music and Spotify.

Ⓒ Copyright NET News Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Please use sharing tools. Do not cut, copy or lift any content from this website without our consent.

More related posts